39th Metro Manila Film Festival Awards Night Winners

5:18:00 AM

The 39th Metro ManilaFilm Festival Awards nights is happening right now at Meralco Theater and this year, the MMFF Guild will give prestigious award to the people who took part to the said festivalwhich they do every year.  Recognition will be given people behind the main stream movie, new wave movie and even to those who joined the student short film category.

As it happens, I'll be giving live updates of the awards that is still be given tonight at the 39th Metro Manila Film Festival.

Ms. Kris Aquino and Ms. KC Concepcion hosted the big event tonight. 

Here are some of the runaway winners for tonight!
New Wave Student Short Film Special Jury Prize: #NoFilter, Mapua Institute of Technology
New Wave Short Film Best Picture: Ang Paglisan
 Most Gender-Sensitive Film (Main Category): Girl Boy Bakla Tomboy
Most Gender-sensitive Film: Island Dreams (from the New Wave category)
Best Editor and Best Cinematographer award:
10,000 Hours
Best Theme Song: My Little Bossings
Best Production Designer: Joey Luna for 10,000 Hours
Best Visual Effects: Central Digital for 10,000 Hours
Best Musical Score: Teresa Barrozo for 10,000 Hours
Best Sound Engineer: Emmanuel Clemente for 10,000 Hours
Best Child Performer: Ryzza Mae Dizon for My Little Bossings
Best Actors for the New Wave category: Wilfredo Layug, Bambalito Lacap, and Bor Ocampo for "Dukit"
Best Actress for New Wave category: Agot Isidro for Mga Anino ng Kahapon
Best Picture for New Wave Full Length category: Dukit
Special Jury Prize for New Wave Category: Mga Anino Ng Kahapon
Best Director for New Wave Category: Armando Lao for "Dukit"
Youth Choice Award: Pagpag
Best Festival Float: Boy Golden
FPJ Memorial Award for Excellence: 10,000 Hours 

Animation Jury Prize: Ang Lalong Ni Kulakong
Animation Best Picture: Kalen and Mbaki
Best Make-up: Pagpag Siyam Na Buhay 
Male Star of the Night: Daniel Padilla
Female Star of The Night: Eugene Domingo
Best Screenplay: 10,000 Hours
Best Supporting Actress: Aiza Seguerra for My Little Bossings
Best Supporting Actor: Pen Medina for 10,000 Hours
Gatpuno Antonio Villegas Cultural Award: 10,000 Hours
3rd Best Picture: My Little Bossings

2nd Best Picture: Girl Boy Bakla Tomboy
Best Director: Joyce Bernal for 10,000 Hours
2013 Best Picture: 10,000 Hours
 Best Actor: Robin Padilla for 10,000 Hours 
 Best Actress: Maricel Soriano for 
Girl Boy Bakla Tomboy  
 Mr. Ronnie Ricketts receives Special Recognition Award for his commendable efforts to fight piracy in the movie industry 


  Joyce Bernal's 10,000 Hours goes home with more than 10 trophies, including Best Director, Best Picture, and Best Screenplay.

10, 000 is based on the life of Senator Ping Lacson, this action flick stars Robin Padilla as a man on the run a la The Fugitive. Robin Padilla took home the Best Actor trophy for his work.

Congratulations to all the winners of the 39th Metro Manila Film Festival Awards!
Till next year!

You Might Also Like