MOR Pinoy Music Awards 2014 Winners

5:10:00 AM

The winners of MOR Pinoy Music Awards 2014 (MORPMA) were honored last Friday (July 11) at the Mall of Asia Arena in Pasay City.

The list of winners are as follows:

MOR OPM Achievement Award: Ogie Alcasid

Album of the Year: DJP by Daniel Padilla

Song of the Year: “Chinito” by Yeng Constantino

Male Artist of the Year: Daniel Padilla

Female Artist of the Year: Sarah Geronimo

Phenomenal Artist of the Year: Vice Ganda

MOR Rock Icon: Parokya ni Edgar

Dance Hit of the Year: “Kahit Na” by Toni Gonzaga

Best Collaboration of the Year: Sam Concepcion, Tippy Dos Santos and Quest for “Dati”

Best OPM Revival: “Pusong Bato” by Jovit Baldivino

Best Novelty Song: “Manhid Ka” by Vice Ganda

Breakthrough Artist of the Year: Jireh Lim

Best New Artist: Garth Garcia

Best Regional Song: “Balay ni Mayang” by Kyle Wong and Martina San Diego

Best Kantemercial: Companero Brandy

The awardees were determined according to the total number of votes from texters, MORPMA Awards Committee, and a special group of judges composed of Asia’s Nightingale Lani Misalucha, Organisasyon ng Pilipinong Mang-aawit (OPM) vice president for special events Christian Bautista, and Filipino Society of Composers, Authors, and Publishers (FILSCAP) president Noel Cabangon.

Always tune in to ABS-CBN’s official FM radio station in Mega and Metro Manila where there is MORe music, MORe fun, and MORe stars–My Only Radio (MOR) 101.9 For Life! and online via MOR TV at www. For more updates about “M.O.R. 101.9 For Life!” visit and follow @MOR1019 on Twitter.

You Might Also Like