Mutya ng Pilipinas Candidates Pampering Experience at Zen Institute

7:55:00 PM

Beauty Pageants plays a big part in promoting tourism in the country and we Filipinos always supports our Filipino candidates whenever they compete internationally. 30 official candidates of Mutya ng Pilipinas are vying for the crown this year. Once the winners have been selected, they will be officially compete International Pageants like Miss Tourism International, Miss Tourism Queen of the Year, and Miss Intercontinental, and the Miss Asia Pacific International.

The Organization is motivated and inspired by its guiding thrust to assist in promoting Tourism, Social Responsibility, Fashion, and Beauty pageantry — a combination which differentiates itself from other similar pageants. It engages in worthwhile endeavors that will enable itself to achieve and make a contribution to promote the Philippines as a major and revered tourism destination.

For its part, The Zen Institute, the country’s first medical spa, is setting the benchmark for medical tourism. 

Headed by Dra. Mary Jane “MJ” Torres, an advocate of non-invasive surgery and well-respected in the medical field, The Zen Institute, continues to introduce breakthrough products and services, following a protocol-based approach, within the concept of holistic wellness.

The Zen Institute’s guiding philosophy is simple – from inner peace comes true beauty. With the harmonious combination of medical science, creativity and aesthetic sense, it pursues holistic health which in turn manifests itself in true beauty. I was able to tour around the facility and saw that they have adequate rooms for their services, each one ensuring privacy, and personalization of service depending on desired outcome, body type, and other special requests.

The candidates experienced first hand the services of Zen Institute, some of the services that they tried were foot and Back Massage, Facial and more.

Here is the complete list of the 30 Mutya ng Pilipinas Candidates for 2014:

Anna Margarette Bascon -Lapu-Lapu City
Dorina Doerr - Tagbilaran/Heidelberg
Britt Roselyn Rekkedal -Scandinavia
Ma. Jackielyn Dulay - Nueva Ecija
Aivy Mae Castro- Daanbantayan
Nickah Dela Cruz - Bulacan
Alexandra Faith Garcia - Zambales
Renalyn Arinque - Capiz
Cristel Racel -Olongapo City
Kellie Dione Camoro -Zamboanga
Beatrice Kathryn Andrada- Canada
Shanice Aquino - Central Luzon
Annalita Vizcarra - Murcia, Negros Occidental
Mary Ryelle Espiritu - Arizona, USA
Deborah Humpfner -Germany
Christina De Vries - Toronto
Maria Leslie Angelina Ghan -Misamis Oriental/Cagayan de Oro
Cheryl Chen -Tarlac
Yesley Cabanos -Caloocan
Candy Cumayas - Bohol
Kim Fyfe - Australia
Eva Psychee Patalinjug - Cebu City
Rosalie Arcenio - Aklan
Froilene Villanueva - Iloilo
Patrizia Bosco - Milan
Gleniffer Perido - Cordilleras
Angela Aninang -Mabalacat
Jovilyn Gavan - Davao
Pauline Edralin -Melbourne
Aiko Rachelle Caraan - Talisay, Cebu

The finals will be held on Aug. 8 at the Solaire Resort & Casino. There will be three winners: Mutya Ng Pilipinas-Asia Pacific, Mutya ng Pilipinas-Tourism and Mutya Ng Pilipinas-Overseas Communities.

For updates on Zen Institute, visit their official Facebook page:

You Might Also Like