Nikki Gil Launches New Album Love Revisited under Universal Records

6:57:00 AM

Universal Records welcomes their new artist under their recording label, no less than the very talented Ms. Nikki Gil. It has been 5 years since she last launched a new album and everyone is excited for her new album. It's the perfect album for her since she is the epitome of a woman who has moved on and is now having the best time of her life.

Nikki held a media launch of her album at Brentwood Suites in Quezon City.
Love Revisted is her fourth album since her major debut in 2005.

Nikki covers classic OPM hits from the late '80s to the early '90s, led by her carrier single, "When I Met You," originally recorded by the APO Hiking Society. In the album's notes, Nikki wrote, "the list of 0PM originals was purposely handpicked from special moments in my life."

The album includes her sincere renditions of memorable love songs like "When I Met You," "You're My Home," "A Smile In Your Heart," "Both In Love," and favorite songs of heartbreak "You Wont See Me Crying," "Pain In My Heart," "It's Over Now," "Farewell," and "You've Made Me Stronger." Nikki also has a special duet with Martin Nievera - "The Beginning." Her PhilPop entry "Babalikan Mo Rin Ako" is included in the album.

This coming March 20, Nikki Gil will have a grand launch of her album "Love Revisited" at the Activity Center of Glorietta 2, so don't miss this event!

By purchasing this album, she hopes that the public will be transported to a happy memory back in time and "to reminisce of love that was pure, sincere and rare."

Album Tracklist
1. When I Met You (originally by APO Hiking Society)
2. Loving You (originally by Ric Segreto)
3. You're My Home (originally by Kuh Ledesma)
4. You Won't See Me Crying (originally by Passage)
5. Both In Love (originally by Tito Mina)
6. You've Made Me Stronger (originally by Regine Velasquez)
7. A Smile In Your Heart (originally by Jam Morales)
8. Pain In My Heart (originally by Second Wind)
9. It's Over Now (originally by Joey Albert)
10. Farewell (originally by Raymond Lauchengco)
11. The Beginning with Martin Nievera (originally by Tillie Moreno & Ray An Fuentes)
12. Babalikan Mo Rin Ako (Philpop 2014 finalist)

Check out Nikki's live performance:

For more details:
Twitter: @universalrecph

You Might Also Like