28th Awit Awards Complete List of Winners

10:56:00 PM

The 28th Awit Awards was held at the Music Museum, San Juan City last December 9. 

Check out the full list of winners below:

Album of the Year
Perfectly Imperfect – Sarah Geronimo

Song of the Year
Ikaw – Yeng Constantino

Music Video of the Year
Out of Control – Pupil

Best Performance by a Female Recording Artist
Never Knew Love (Until I Met You) – Janice Javier

Best Performance by a Male Recording Artist
Buntong Hininga – Johnoy Danao

Best Collaboration
May Bukas Pa – Lani Misalucha ft Angeline Quinto, KZ Tandingan & Yeng Constantino

Best Performance by a Group of Recording Artists
Krismas Na – Koro Ilustrado

Best Performance by a New Female Recording Artist
Dear Heart – Kiana Valenciano

Best Performance by a New Male Recording Artist
In Love Na Ako Sa’yo – Darren Espanto

Best Performance by a New Group Recording Artists
Paano – Innervoices

Best Performance by a Child/Children
Narito Ako – Lyca Gairanod

Best Selling Album of the Year Award
Deeper – Julie Anne San Jose

Best Ballad Recording
Mahal Ko o Mahal Ako – KZ Tandingan

Best Rock/Alternative Recording
Salbabida – Kyla, Jungee Marcelo

Best World Music Recording
Salubong – Johnoy Danao

Best Dance Recording
Dyosa – Yumi Lacsamana

Best Inspirational/Religious Recording
Ipagpatuloy Mo, Galing ng Pilipino – Gary Valenciano

Best Rap Recording
Dedma – Abra & Julie Anne San Jose

Best Jazz Recording
Hindi Magbabago – Arthur Manuntag

Best R&B Recording
Torpe – Kris Lawrence

Best Regional Recording
Usahay – Pilita Corales ft Chad Borja

Best Song Written for Movie/TV/Stage Play
Ipagpatuloy Mo, Galing ng Pilipino – Gary Valenciano (TFC 20th Anniversary)

Best Album Package
Darren Espanto

Special citations:
We Are All God's Children --Jamie Rivera
OMB Chairman Ronnie Ricketts

You Might Also Like